WHEN DISABILITIES BECOME ABILITIES


Having disabilities has enriched my life to no end. Healing from them has created miracles of epic proportions!

It wasn’t until I made a conscious decision to choose health that my life changed drastically! All the pain and suffering I endured has given me true insight and understanding about how our physical bodies manifest emotional, mental and spiritual pain. Our bodies are a reflection of what is going on in our lives and the thoughts and feelings we have.

If we have mental pain – depression, negative ego, fear of the future or if we have emotional pain – past hurts, negative emotion, feelings of lack & limitation or spiritual pain – feelings of separation, feeling lost and without purpose, are a few examples of what will manifest or be mirrored in our physical body. Illness and disease are not all ‘in’ your head, they are not psychosomatic – they are caused by imbalances in your life.

Our bodies are a map of what is going on in our lives. When we understand this map and know how to read it we can then address the pains in our other bodies. We must want to heal though, in our heart of hearts – our Sacred Heart, before any healing will take place. Just wanting or wishing too heal is not enough, we must desire it with our whole being. We must be willing to heal all areas of our lives not just treat the symptoms.

When we choose to heal it begins immediately. It is not just physical healing, it is healing in all areas of our life – mental, emotional, spiritual and physical. Our lives begin to become more harmonious and we become more balanced. The four bodies begin to work together in a fine and delicate dance, it is never all 25%/25%/25%/25% despite what ‘logic’ would indicate, emotion and feeling are not logic based.

My healing started slow… First I accepted my physical disabilities, then I began to embrace them and look at the benefits they provided me. It wasn’t until I was admitted to the hospital for a possible minor heart attack that I really began to examine what it was that I truly wanted in my life. I felt like I was walking the (health) path of my parents which was not mine to walk – they did it because it was theirs. It was not mine to follow and so in the hospital I made a decision, a life altering one at that.

When I began healing it was because I had made a conscious decision to not live in illness and disease anymore. I stopped talking about all the physical pain and agony I had been through. I stopped telling the story of my life from a negative point of view. I stopped allowing my ego to tell me lies about what a failure I was, how bad I was. I stopped living in lack and limitation and moved to feeling abundant and free. I started to love myself unconditionally, I forgave myself for the lies I told myself, I stopped judging myself.

I allowed my heart to take over. I later realized that my hospitalization was a crisis of the heart on a physical level telling me that I was ‘breaking my heart’ through the thoughts I was thinking and feelings I was emoting. Although I did not know it at the time in this detail I have come to see the bigger picture and I have come to understand what I went through and why.

Now living a heart centered existence my life is rich and full, I have love energy bursting from my heart chakra all day everyday. I meditate more, laugh more and I do NOT allow things to get me down, I have more gratitude and appreciation. I no longer have an ego that rules me it serves me, it discerns for me and it follows my heart. I have a beautiful and simple life living in the moment because I now truly understand that each moment is all we have, it’s not just a saying anymore. The past is over and the future is always the future, it never comes.

Through it all I have come to see that I was never really suffering I was being graced with higher knowledge – it just wasn’t visible to me because i was too involved. I only had a subjective view but I changed my perspective on it all and the objective truth was revealed. I know now that I came here with a soul agreement to go through everything I did in all areas of my life for higher understanding, learning, growth and soul expansion. I have true empathy for others going through similar things I did – I can recall the feelings I had and through that I am able to feel compassion and unconditional love for those ‘suffering’ as I ‘did’.

Compassion is the greatest gift we can give to another because it breeds love. Unconditional love for another is the greatest feeling we can have for ourselves and others. I have been graced with life experiences that have allowed me come to a place where I have a profound love for every living thing on this planet and everyONE walking it. Whether they are loving me back or antagonizing me does not matter, we all have a place in this world, we are all here for a reason. Every soul incarnated on this earth today is here for a divine purpose, they are important and needed and I can honestly and sincerely say that I love you all, without you my life would not be the same.

I wish you all health, happiness, harmony & love! Have a wonderful day, enjoy each moment as you move through them.

Much Love -michelle xo ♥
(Shared from my Facebook Page)

One thought on “WHEN DISABILITIES BECOME ABILITIES

  1. My dear friend, I have nominated you for A very Influential Blogger Award! Congratulations! Please visit this link:transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/01/most-influential-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply and I will answer all comments and feedback. Many thanks!

